play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Paul Meeks

At Paul Meeks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paul Meeks

Paul Meeks
5
4.7

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    GOOD LOCAL COMPANY.

    By Mrs M on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought car for our son. Good value. Full year m.o.t. Knowledgeable staff.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Tony S on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy with the car and professional service from the staff they were very helpfull and went that extra mile to make sure i was happy. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy a car to give them a call


  • 5

    Super cars and super service

    By Mrs R on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    excellent service and excellent second hand German cars.Would dea; with Mexx again in future.


  • 5

    dealership review

    By Rebecca S on 05 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    helpful and friendly dealer, very happy with the car


  • 5

    Good all round.

    By Dale S on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Audi TT from here. Great little car and great service would definitely go back.


  • 5

    My brand new old VW Polo..

    By Nicholas R on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a 2nd hand VW Polo from Paul, the car is great, exactly what I was after. I had it checked afterwards by a VW specialist garage and it got the thumbs up. Paul and his partner were great, didn't put any pressure on me at all, and they didn't big up the car too much- were very down to earth about it all, which was nice. They let me make up my own mind. I would certainly buy from them again.. All good! Nick


  • 5

    First class service

    By Joe B on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Acquired a Mercedes cls back in April, traded my old car in Paul made the whole process easy and straight forward and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Alex J on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful service from the beginning to the end, very happy with my car. Would definitely buy through Paul again.


  • 5

    Buying a car the way it should be.

    By Martin P on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service from this dealer, couldn't have been more helpful, they search out low mileage full service prestige cars and give the trade a good name.


  • 5

    BMW that was a Bag of Nails

    By Joe T on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    One of the reasons I purchased the BMW was that it had 44k for a 12-year-old car. It was sold as old but very good for the mileage and its hardly been used. Within 5 days of purchase I experienced gear box transmission problems. I took it back and it was allegedly repaired. The jerking symptoms continued so I took it to a BMW specialist. Not only was there a transmission issue on the car computer fault list there were another 16 problems, some of which some should have been as an advisory on the MOT. I went back to the garage who stated that the BMW specialist was ‘fishing’ for problems and what do you expect from an old car. Which was disappointing as this was not the sales pitch at time of purchase. The garage’s pre-car inspection is not worth the paper it’s written on. They claim to be German Car specialists, the only German they know is ‘Nein’ when I asked for a refund. My advice, don’t buy and if you do used a credit card, you will need the protection.


Paul Meeks

Telephone:
01773 420882 07441 927232

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 15:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 15:00
Saturday 11:00 - 15:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Paul Meeks

Address:
UNIT 3-4 ACRE RIDGE, SALCOMBE ROAD,
ALFRETON,
DERBYSHIRE,
DE55 7RG